It is currently Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:24 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
evil-323f
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:50 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 6:00 pm
Posts: 62
Reputation: 0

Hello, i got manual gearbox,brake pedal and all of parts for conversion. Is there any problem if i dont change the ECU and run the manual gearbox with automatic engine ECU?
Someone did it before?


Top
 Profile  
 
brucey76
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 9:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 8:11 pm
Posts: 559
Location: Bowburn, Durham
Reputation: 4

I seem to remember that auto ecu and manual box is ok but won't start in gear with just clutch pressed. I have manual ecu if you need one.


Top
 Profile  
 
evil-323f
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 7:10 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 6:00 pm
Posts: 62
Reputation: 0

That means i need to put N and than will start engine?


Top
 Profile  
 
brucey76
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 8:11 pm
Posts: 559
Location: Bowburn, Durham
Reputation: 4

Yes, theres a neutral switch on gearbox Manual ecu just uses it while ticking over for fuel air mix i think, but auto wont allow start up in drive or reverse


Top
 Profile  
 
brucey76
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 8:11 pm
Posts: 559
Location: Bowburn, Durham
Reputation: 4

I have used auto ecu in my already manual ba. One thing before you swap tho, you'll need the manual gearbox bolts. The auto ones are a good 40mm shorter


Top
 Profile  
 
evil-323f
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 5:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 6:00 pm
Posts: 62
Reputation: 0

Thanks so much! So i will order clutch today and start swap!


Top
 Profile  
 
evil-323f
PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 7:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 6:00 pm
Posts: 62
Reputation: 0

Swap ready bro, engine start was problem but i find a easy way to do it, just did bridge on automatic gearbox installation between 2 of the cables and everything goes perfect now


Top
 Profile  
 
brucey76
PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 8:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 8:11 pm
Posts: 559
Location: Bowburn, Durham
Reputation: 4

glad you sorted it, now just remember to use your left foot lol


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Karma functions powered by Karma MOD © 2007, 2009 m157y